Sandra Janjanin
Sandra Janjanin
Project Coordinator
+49 7541 708-413
+49 7541 708-2413
Kathrin Ruf
Kathrin Ruf
Project Coordinator
+49 7541 708-412
+49 7541 708-2412
Stephan Fischer
Stephan Fischer
Coordinator Visitor Service
+49 7541 708-404
+49 7541 708-2404
+49 7541 708-307
+49 7541 708-331


Online registrations are being accepted for the EUROBIKE AWARD 2012 starting immediately. The deadline for all registrations is 20 July 2012.

For the 8th time, innovative products in the bicycle sector will be recognized with the coveted EUROBIKE AWARD. The EUROBIKE GREEN AWARD will once again go to a product of outstanding ecological value.

The EUROBIKE AWARD, hosted by Messe Friedrichshafen and organized by iF, will be presented for the 8th time. Both exhibitors of the international EUROBIKE trade show (29 August to 1 September 2012) and non exhibitors are invited to enter their innovative products up until 20 July 2012. Entries should in particular feature a high degree of innovation and design quality and must not have been available on the market for more than two years at the date of the trade show.

Entries can be submitted to the following new list of categories:

- Mountain Bikes
Hardtail, Enduro, Freerider, Downhill, Full Suspension, BMX, Dirt Bike
- Cross Bikes
Cross Bike, Trekking Bike, Traveller Bike, All terrain Bike
- Racing Bikes
Racing Bike, Triathlon Bike, Time Machine, Fitness Bike, Speed Bike
- Urban Bikes
City Bike, Folding Bike, Cruiser, Design Bike, Cargo Bike, Family Transportation
- Special Purpose Bikes
Recumbent Bike, Trishaw, Rickshaw Bike, Velomobile, Tandem
Mountain Bike, Cross Bike, Racing Bike, Urban Bike, -Special-Purpose Bike, Rechargeable Batteries and Battery Chargers, Pedal Sensors, Brakes, Special Accessories
- Clothes
Pants, Shirts, Jackets, Shoes, Gloves
- Parts/Components
Frame, Handle Bar, Brakes, Gears, Crank Arm, Electrical Components, Pedal, Generator, Wheel, Fork, Saddle
- Accessories
Speedometer, Water Bottle, Bell, Air Pump, Handles, Bag, Light, Lock, Fenders, Tool Kit, Glasses, Helmet, Tire

This year’s expert jury is comprised of the following members: Nils Holger Moormann (designer, Aschau am Chiemsee/Germany), Felix Böhlken (RoadBIKE, Stuttgart/Germany), Rodrick de Munnik (Fiets / FietsActief and Procycling Magazine, Hoofddorp/Netherlands), Michael Bollschweiler (RadMarkt, Bielefeld/Germany) and Sabine Spitz (Olympic champion/ world champion, professional mountain biker, Murg/Germany).

The jury session will take place on 14 and 15 August 2012 in Hannover. The most innovative entries to the EUROBIKE AWARD 2012, selected from all winning entries, will be honored with a GOLD award.

The award winners will be celebrated on 29 August 2012, the first day of the EUROBIKE trade show, in Friedrichshafen. The award ceremony will take place on the fashion show stage at Foyer East. All award-winning products will be on display from 29 August to 1 September 2012 at Foyer West during the entire show.

>> To register and for more information, go to
(organized by iF)

For more information please contact:

Annegret Wulf-Pippig
iF Press Office Hannover
iF International Forum Design GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8 / 30159 Hannover
Phone: +49.511.54 2242218

Wolfgang Koehle
Messe Friedrichshafen GmbH
Press Officer
Board Member
Neue Messe 1 / 88046 Friedrichshafen
Phone: +49.7541.708.309